SG Stock: ADP
+A A -A
> About Us > Board of Directors

Mr Lim How Teck Lead Independent Director and Chairman

Mr Lim How Teck is the Group’s Chairman, a member of the Audit and Nominating Committees and he also chairs the Remuneration Committee. Mr Lim was appointed to our Board as Independent Director on 27 April 2010. Prior to joining the Company, Mr Lim was with Neptune Orient Lines Ltd from 1979 to 2005 and its group of companies in various capacities including group deputy chief executive officer, chief operating officer and chief financial officer. Mr Lim has extensive experience and an in-depth knowledge of the shipping industry. Mr Lim holds a Bachelor of Accountancy Degree from the University of Singapore.

Mr Lim’s other appointments include being Chairman of NauticAWT Limited, Heliconia Capital Management Pte. Ltd and ARA-CWT Trust Management (Cache) Limited. He is also a director of ARA Asset Management Ltd, Mizuho Securities (Singapore) Pte Ltd, Rickmers Maritime Trust and PNGSDP (Papua New Guinea Sustainable Development Program Company) and Greenship Holdings, among others. He was awarded the Public Service Medal (PBM) National Day Award in 1999 and the Public Service Star (BBM) National Day Award in 2014.

Mr Tan Fuh Gih Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Mr Tan Fuh Gih is our Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer and a member of the Nominating Committee. From 1985 to April 2009, he was with Kim Seng Holdings / KS Energy Group and was instrumental in their expansion into the oil and gas industry in the 1980s. He was also the founder of its Projects Division which handles all the projects based procurement and supply to the oil and gas major players. Mr Tan graduated with a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) degree from Nanyang University and he also holds an MBA from the National University of Singapore.

Mr Tang Kheng Guan Kelvin Executive Director & Group Chief Investment Officer

Mr Kelvin Tang is our Executive Director who is responsible for the investments and financing related activities within the Group. He also heads the Drilling Division and is involved in the Group’s strategic planning, corporate management and business development. Mr Tang has 16 years of experience in the investment industry.

Mr Tang graduated from the Nanyang Technological University with a Honours degree in Business Studies.

Mr Lim Ban Hoe Executive Director

Mr Lim Ban Hoe is our Executive Director and is overseeing the Offshore Support Vessel Division of the Group and is involved in the charting of the Group’s strategy. From 2011 to 2015, Mr Lim was the Group Director for Transport & Logistics & Natural Resources Group at International Enterprise (IE) Singapore, where he supervised two divisions that facilitated internationalisation efforts for Singaporebased companies. From 2006 to 2011, as Regional Director of Middle East and Africa for IE Singapore, he helped grow IE Singapore’s presence in the Middle East from one to five centres.

Prior to joining IE Singapore, Mr Lim served in the Singapore Armed Forces for 27 years, last holding the rank of Lieutenant Colonel (LTC). Mr Lim read Economics and Management (B Sc., Hons) at the University of London. He also holds a Master of Science in Transportation and Systems Management from the National University of Singapore.

Mr Leslie Yeo Choon Hsien Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Leslie Yeo Choon Hsien is an Independent Non-Executive Director, the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominating and Remuneration Committees. Mr Yeo has been in practice as an advocate and solicitor for 23 years. He set up his own firm in 1999 with another partner and presently he is the principal director in Sterling Law Corporation. His main area of practice is civil and commercial litigation. Presently he serves as the Legal Adviser to the Kim Mui Hoey Kuan, the Yeo Clan, the Singapore Hokkien Yeo See Association, the Xiyao Culture Association and the Ang Mo Kio GRC (Sengkang South), Citizens’ Consultative Committee. He is also the Chairman of the School Advisory Committee for West Spring Secondary School. He holds a Bachelor of Law degree from the National University of Singapore and is a Fellow of the Singapore Institute of Arbitration (FSIArb).

Mdm Ho Geok Choo Madeleine Independent Non-Executive Director

Madam Ho Geok Choo is an Independent Non-Executive Director, the Chairman of the Nominating Committee, and a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees. Madam Ho has close to 40 years of experience in GLCs and the private sector. She has also been involved extensively in both public and community service. Her current appointments include, CEO of Human Capital Singapore; Adjunct Professor, SIM University; Independent Director, Ezra Holdings Pte Ltd; Independent Director, Select Group; member of Board of Trustees, National Cancer Centre and member of Board of Governors, Raffles Institution. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Political Science (University of Singapore) and a Masters in HRM (National University of Singapore).